New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Single since '91'- Is that too long?

Male (64) looking for Female Camanche, Iowa, United States

It started as a personal choice. I needed time to sort thru the emotional baggage of a painful breakup and I took my time... about 10 yrs. I felt really clear minded for the 1st time in yrs. I started asking ladies for dates but was turned down repeatedly. I started looking for an odd growth on me that looked like a 3rd eye but, found nothing. After awhile it just got simpler to stay single. Never stopped hoping. Anyway, I'm an older "troubadour" a singer of songs to break the heart and guitar player, too. An "old hippie" by nature, prefer staying home to going to bars these days but that has to do more with not being a big drinker like I used to be. I love animals. Have a dog and a cat but love them all. Never married, no children but had a great time "growing up" with my nieces and nephews. Used to travel a lot when I was younger and would like to find someone that would be interested in shorter trips. PS: I had to buy a new PC recently and have no pics to post yet but will have soon, possibly by today's end.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthNeck length
Facial HairGoatee
Best featureEyes
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionDisabled
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusRetired
Annual incomeup to $25,000

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsCriminal Minds, old classics, and strange as it may sound, British comedy's. And I'll watch Jeff Dunham everytime.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Animation, Thriller
Favorite moviesShawshank Redemption, Second Hand Lions, Open Range, Rudy, The Rookie, Rich Man-Poor Man, Long Riders, Excalibur, Star Wars, Gone With the Wind, It's a Beautiful Life, Invincible, Lonesome Dove, Roots (all of them), Rocky (1, 2, and 3), etc.
Music typesCountry, Rock, Blues, Latin, Soul, Gospel, Folk
Favorite artistsToo many, to list, But, to give you an idea, James Taylor, Jim Croce, John Denver, Ray Charles, Lou Rawles, Beatles, all the old Mo-Town and soul singers, Nat King Cole, Tony Bennett, The Rat Pack, bands I grew up to, gospel, etc.
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Classic, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Mystery, Nature, Religious, Science fiction
Favorite booksYou don't have the room nor the time. I read a lot.
Idea of funTaking a nap, going for a walk, laughing.
HobbiesReading, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asPerfect
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeStaying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, TV, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI really can't think of anything that would be believable. I could say mountain climbing or run a marathon but those who know me wouldn't believe it. Now, taking a shot at playing the under card at a James Taylor concert, I would try that... I'd be terrified, but, I'd give it a go.

Views

ReligionChristian
Goal in lifeMost of my "goal setting days" are behind me. I rent a room from a friend that's upstairs so my goal is getting up and down the stairs safely , each and everytime.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerWill finish later.
On the first dateWill finish later.